Farmington City
160 South Main Street, P. O. Box 160
Farmington, UT 84025 - (801) 451-2383

Application for Solicitor’s License

Applicant’s Name:

(True, correct, legal name)
List any aliases used within the last 10 years:

Home Address:

Local Address:

Phone Number:

Name of Organization:

Address:

Names and Addresses of Applicant’s Directors, Officers and Managers:

Description of the Nature and Purpose of Solicitation and the Goods to be sold:

. Has a judgment based upon fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, false statements, or dishonesty been entered
against you in the last 5 years?

g Has Applicant been enjoined by any court, or is Applicant the subject of an administrative order
prohibiting any activity related to commercial solicitation issued in this or another state?
If yes, did the injunction or order include a finding or admission or fraud, material
misrepresentation, or was the order based on a finding of lack of integrity or truthfulness?

- Has applicant been convicted of a felony, or a misdemeanor involving fraud, deceit, misrepresentation,|
false statements, or dishonesty in the last 5 years?




. Has applicant been criminally convicted of violating any laws of Utah’s or any other State’s laws
regarding the following:

Unlawful sexual activity with a minor (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5-401 )

Sexual abuse of a minor (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5-401.1 )

Unlawful sexual contact with a 16 or 17 year old (Utak Code Ann. § 76-5-401.2 }

Rape (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5-402)

Rape of a child (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5-402.1)

Object rape (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5-402.2)

Object rape of a child (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5-402.3)

Sodomy (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5-403)

Sodomy on a child (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5-403.1)

Forcible sexual abuse (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5-404)

Sexual abuse of a child, aggravated sexual abuse (Utah Code Ann, § 76-5-404.1)

Aggravated sexual assault (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5-405)

Custodial sexual relations, Custodial sexual misconduct (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5-412)

Custodial sexual relations or misconduct with youth receiving state services (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5-413)
Sexual exploitation of a minor (Utah Code Ann. § 76-5a-3)

Lewdness, sexual battery, public urination (Utak Code Ann. § 76-9-702)

Lewdness involving a child (Utah Code Ann. § 76-9-702.5)

Voyeurism (Utah Code Ann. § 76-9-702.7)

o Is Applicant required to register as a sex offender in Utah or any other State?

. Has applicant been denied a Certificate of Registration one year prior to this application?
If yes, has applicant corrected the deficiency?

o Has applicant had a Certificate of Registration revoked one year preceding this application?
If yes, list reason and detail if revocation has been corrected?

. Has Applicant been convicted of violating Farmington City’s Municipal Code Section 6-3-030,
“Solicitors,” within one year prior to this application?

.................................................................................................

I hereby affirm that the information provided in the application herein is truthfully provided to the best
of my knowledge and belief and affirm that the solicitation will not commence until I have fully complied with,
all provisions of this application. I hereby affirm that if any of this information becomes incorrect o
incomplete, I shall correct or complete the application within thirty (30) days. I affirm that I have been given
and read a copy of Farmington City Municipal Code Section 6-4-030 and agree to comply with the requirements|

therein.

DATED this day of ,20

Applicant’s Signature




Special Events Sales Tax Number:

Applicant must submit this number which can be obtained from the Utah State Tax Commission, Special
Events Vendors, 210 North 1950 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84134, telephone (801) 297-6303.

Proof of Registration

Applicant must submit proof of registration, for either the applicant or the organization for which he/she
is soliciting. with the Utah State Department of Commerce, 160 East 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84111,
telephone (801) 530-6628.

Proof of Identification
Application must submit proof of identification in the form of any one of the following:
g A valid driver’s license issued by any state.
. A valid United States Uniformed Service Identification Card.
. A valid United States passport.
. Any other official document issued by the United States or any State

thereof which contains the name and photograph of Applicant.
Attach Photo
Applicant must submit a fee of to be returned with the application. ($75 + $20/solicitor)

Background Check

Applicant must submit a background check conducted by the Utah Burean of Criminal
Investigations (“BCI”) within the last 180 days. Applicant may apply for this service at:

Utah Bureau of Criminal Investigations

3888 West 5400 South

Salt Lake City, UT 84118

(801) 965-4445
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY:
Date Received: Receipt # License #
Approved by: Date:

Disclaimer: This form is an application for a license to solicit within Farmington City. The receipt for payment of license fees thereof
does not constitute being approved to solicit within the City. The actual license will be issued only when all requirement s of the
pplication and Farmington Municipal Code Section 6-3-030 have been fulfilled and approval is given by the Farmington City
Registration Office. Farmington City shall not be held responsible for delays in processing an incomplete application. To solicit within
Farmington City without a license is a Class B misdemeanor and is subject to 2 $1000 fine and/or a jail sentence not to exceed six

months.




